You’re all nuts, aren’t you?

All of you out there who are participating in NaNoWriMo. I mean, it’s insane.

50k words in a single month. If it were at least a month with 31 days, but no… it has to be November! That’s 1666 2/3 words per day. PER DAY! And I guess there’s a catch. Or several. Like having them strung together in an order that makes sense, or something.

Nov 2nd is already more than half over. You have already written 3333 words? Have you? Wow.

Good luck to you all!

4 thoughts on “You’re all nuts, aren’t you?

  1. NaNo is RIDICULOUS. I have zero interest in participating, haha. Between the exhaustion and fog that usually seems to hit me around this time of year, the release of Inquisition in a few weeks (seriously, who wants to be slapping away at the keyboard when they could be killing all the things in Thedas?) and the fact that I am kind of burnt out on longer works, I think joining in would be a very bad idea. Kudos to those who do it and manage to finish, though!

    • Hehe, yes, I’m with you. I mean, I’m absolutely in awe of people who have the discipline to start such a thing on Nov. 1st and pull through till the 30st – especially if they have a life besides writing. I am totally capable to dish out 10k words or more in a week, if I have the time and leisure. But not for several weeks straight, with a job, a family and a buckload of other stuff I like to do in my precious spare time. So I’d rather settle for being slower and not wear myself out 🙂

  2. 47,270 words in my NaNo as of this very moment. *smug*

    *deflate when she realizes she might have to write some more by the end of the month*

Leave a Reply

